Official Firmware MK808 - Official Firmware - 10th Jan.2013 4.1.1-10-01-2013

MK808 - Official Firmware - 10th Jan.2013

  1. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    MK808 - Official Firmware from 10th Jan. 2013
    Second Stock Firmware !!!

    Android 4.1.1

    Changelog:
    • It fixes the problem for no blue led light when you connect with the charger, or it has no signal on your TV.
    Kernel Version:
    3.0.8+
    Ifwang_V_300j1 #28
    SMP PREEMPT Tue Jan 10 14:29:47 CST 2013

    Build Number:
    mk808_300j1_10-01-2013

    Update the Firmware the same Way as Tablets with RK3066.
    Driver download here:http://vondroid.com/threads/rockchip-usb-driver-for-windows-2000-xp-vista-7-8.6151/
    Flash Tool download here: http://vondroid.com/threads/rockchip-batch-tool-version-1-5.7420/

    Attached Files:

    nen59 and Sopheap like this.
  2. Sopheap

    Sopheap Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Phone:
    Galaxy S III, Sony Xperia S
    1359253509074.jpg 1359253509957.jpg
    mrkus21 likes this.
  3. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Nice to see, that anyone try´ed it !
    ;)
    Sopheap likes this.
  4. pomdeejai

    pomdeejai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tablet:
    U18GT2
    thank you very much.
  5. staripper

    staripper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tablet:
    MK808
    is it rooted ?
    tested on MK808 ?
  6. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    It is tested by geekbuying on MK808 and comes directly from the Factory, but not sure if its Pre-Rooted. You can try
    if you have an Original MK808 from geekbuying. It´s not for the Clone´s !
    Sorry, that I can´t try any Rom´s I upload here...
  7. Sopheap

    Sopheap Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Phone:
    Galaxy S III, Sony Xperia S
  8. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Have you tried to install super user?

    Gesendet von meinem JY-G3 mit Tapatalk 2
  9. Bedwar22

    Bedwar22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I recieved my stick last week from China with exactly this Rom and it is rooted. I have installed Superuser + a few other programs requiring root and everything works fine.
    mrkus21 likes this.
  10. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    I said it could be PRE-Rooted, which means, you only have to install SuperUser.apk from PlayStore and give it Permission and it should be rooted.
    No need for Finless, if you want to stay on Original ROM.

    The Rom should be the same as MK808B but without BT support ! So MK808B is Pre-rooted at Version #26 .
    Seems this also has binaries installed... like Bedwar22 said !
  11. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    This is what I meant. PRE-Root means, Only install SuperUser.apk and give it Permission and thats it !

    Sorry that I did misunderstood the PRE...
    bengir364 likes this.
  12. zololo

    zololo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Mr Moderato :)
  13. CaelThunderwing

    CaelThunderwing Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Warren, Michigan
    Tablet:
    MK808
    Phone:
    A13 Based
    been trying to hunt down the ADB Drivers without any real luck, (so i could try a few things in optimizing stock rom using uberizer by HCH) sadly not even this one's driver works i did get mine from geekbuying via amazon. wonder if this is a new model.
  14. Bedwar22

    Bedwar22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mrkus21 as a moderator of this forum I would have expected that you are perhaps a bit friendlier. I quote your earlier post ", but not sure if its Pre-Rooted". In my post I confirmed that it is rooted which in no way is the same as what you said. I think my post helps a lot more than your response which to be honest makes me wonder if this is the right forum for me to be in.
    I am sure you are very knowledgeable and can provide alot of valueable help to the forums members but how about being a bit friendlier to the new members?
  15. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Maybe it´s a language Problem, but my Post should not be unfriendly to anyone. I only want to tell You, that my Thought is right, that it´s Pre-Rooted.

    At your Post #9 you said: "I recieved my stick last week from China with exactly this Rom and it is rooted" So... after this you told us that you have installed SuperUser, for me this is only Pre-Rooted. ;)
    Rooted would have SuperUser.apk installed. Am I wrong ?!

    Pre-Rooted: binaries installed, no SuperUser.apk installed, no Permissions given.
    Rooted: binaries installed, SuperUser.apk installed.

    Maybe it would have been better if I wrote " This is what I thought !"...

    Should come across as rude here, I'm suffering. I sometimes use Google Translate.
    I am not an unkind person, but sometimes my English is not as well to properly express the mood, so Sorry for that.
  16. Bedwar22

    Bedwar22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Markus , guess we got off on the wrong foot here. The apostrophe at the end of your statement made it more of a challenge.

    Regarding the root thing. I am not sure about the definition of pre-root that you use. I have around 4 years of experience now rooting HTC phones and normally you "root" the system and then add the super user app. that you prefer which is just the interface to the root.

    Bye the way - mor einfo to this ROM that may interest others - my logitech cam worked basically out of the box with both video and audio. I have some problems with the audio though on google+ which is puzzling me at the moment. There is audio in both directions but it is very erratic. It may be a bandwidth problem though so I will update when I have tried it out further.
  17. zololo

    zololo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    this update did not fix the status/menu bar autohide at the bottom?
  18. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    --> Correct

    Without copying Binaries and chmod --> no Root, but,
    Without SuperUser.apk or SuperSU.apk, you can´t give APPs Root Permissions or am I wrong ...
    That´s what I meant. "Root" for me is based on these 2 Things together.

    So I try to understand you... Sorry. I misunderstood the "PRE" thats the Problem. :rolleyes:

    To your Problems... Could you tell us the Name of your Logitech Cam ? Is it the C170, which runs good on Android, maybe ?
    I also have some Audio Problem. I take a USB Sound Stick which also can use a normal MIC and Audio Out with 3,5 mm jack.
    If you want to try it, buy this cheap Device... http://www.buyincoins.com/new_en/de...1-ch-audio-sound-card-adapter-product-87.html
    I got one of them and for me Skype runs good. If you have Audio Problems like some crackling on your Speakers if you use the 2,4GHz Air Mouse, thats normal, it´s the Data Transfere on USB Bus which does that annoying Sound sometimes.
  19. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Sorry, I´m not using this Rom, but tell us your Problem...
    Is it that you cant get the Bar back? You only have to click at Settings to get the Bar back.
  20. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Bedwar22 again Sorry for my crazy Fault. I misunderstood the "PRE". Really a Language Problem.
    But I think our Thought was the same...

    I thought PRE is the Word for only do half the Root like only copy binaries.
    Now I know that PRE means before, which makes my Posts irritating.

    My Fault.