RK3xxx Firmware Tools by SergioPoverony

Discussion in 'Rockchip' started by SergioPoverony, Sep 28, 2013.

Remove Advertisements
  1. Chandra Shekhar

    Chandra Shekhar Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Tablet:
    PIPO M9Pro 3G
    +1 (Same problem here as well)
     
  2. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    This is Windows - windows not support file permissions so can you see lost root ) need re Root again .
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2014
  3. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Maybe you not full download file. China connection is bad. File size 658.98Mb. 8h. wait download complete for me. You can download from Yandex https://yadi.sk/d/RzPPSs1dAoSX3
    MD5: 9ee29751e2e0698cee72d9441ac937c8
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2014
  4. Chandra Shekhar

    Chandra Shekhar Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Tablet:
    PIPO M9Pro 3G
    Thanks a lot friend.
    FYI I had managed to completely download the ROM. Yes it is 690,985,464 bytes. I can say so because I had flashed this ROM on my tablet and used also. Since, It has the facility to send SMS from the tablet which I wanted to extract and add into the new ROM I am trying to make. Your tool hangs while unpacking the said ROM.
     
  5. Chandra Shekhar

    Chandra Shekhar Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Tablet:
    PIPO M9Pro 3G
    Here I would like to share my experience about cooking the ROMs for Samsung S+ and S3 using the similar tools for unpacking and packing on my windows-7 x64. I must have cooked not less than 50 ROMs starting from 2.x to 4.4 of android. There has never been any such issue where rooting is getting lost after packing. Though they are available freely on XDA-Dev but still if you wish I can post them here for your reference.
    The rooting using ADB has become a biggest challenge for me as the rockusb drivers v3.5 available everywhere fail to install on my PC. As a result I am unable to use ADB commands. My M9Pro 3G has come about 10 days back from china. Maybe they have used some component which demands upgraded drivers. See here->http://www.arctablet.com/blog/forum...b-driver-v3-5-for-pipo-m9pro-3g-on-new-model/
     
    Sli likes this.
  6. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Hello. good news for all. In next version any user can change permission on any file and build system.img
    Now can add root su and etc and chenge permission for this files.
    Waint next version (5.)

    Yes, i cant unpack this rom (i use 2 other tools), for smal help. You can install this rom on you tablet, make more changing and delete/add files - after it make copy with DD IF OF you system.
     
  7. Chandra Shekhar

    Chandra Shekhar Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Tablet:
    PIPO M9Pro 3G
    Firstly it is indeed a good news for all of us that next version is coming with more facilities.
    2. I cannot run DD IF/ OF because I cannot run ADB with my tab. It is new from the latest lot from the manufacturer and cannot find matching rockusb driver for it. I am handicapped as far running the ADB is concerned. :(. can you upload the zipped dump of this ROM?
     
  8. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    You can use Terminal Emulator on you tablet and save dd/if/of on Internal SD - after it connect to PC as FlashDrive and copy/paste ). I use Pipo M8 pro/ not you Tablet , sorry/
    For my tablet Kitkat example

    dd if=/dev/block/mtdblock9 of=/mnt/internal_sd/_new_system.img
     
  9. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Ta-da-dam...

    Update 30.07.2014
    NEW version - 5.0.17.00
    62. Optimization, updating third-party tools
    63. Possibility to put permissions on the files (convenient to install ROOT and additional scripts)
    64. The ability to specify size when creating system.img

    GoogleTranslate about permission on files

    After clicking on the Build window appears select the build system, simple and advanced, as well as the selection of size system.img file

    Size future system.img - not specify sizes too small or larger than the size of the partition.
    When you specify a size smaller than the folder system - message will inform you

    Simple mode - the assembly will be the default. Permissions on the files are automatically detected

    Advanced mode - extended assembly, the user can select them rights to certain files.

    in the temp folder after unpacking and system.img firmware file system_statfile.txt appear in it will be written all files specifying rights.

    When assembling all the data is not necessary. Maximum number of lines that can be used in the assembly - 100 lines.

    Example lines in the file system_statfile.txt
    system / xbin 0 2000 755 - Rights to the folder
    system / xbin / su 0 0 755 - file permissions
    system / xbin / * 0 0 755 - Rights to all files in a folder
     
  10. PADMAN

    PADMAN Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    FX2 PAD10, Freelander PD10 a.o.
    Phone:
    THL T200C
    Hi there,
    thanks, Sergio, for your tools, they make ROM editing quite a bit easier. :cool:

    Now I'm getting an error when repacking system.img with your new tools version 5: It say "Check your system folder !" when I try to repack in Advanced mode.

    Even when I just unpack a firmware, then unpack system.img, then repack (in advanced mode) without making any changes, I get the error message cited above.
    In simple mode, it works.
    I'd like to know what this error means, and what causes it ?

    Thanks in advance for clarifying,
    and, again, good work - keep it up please.

    Best regards, PADMAN
     
  11. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Thank youfor Bug report. i Check it and fix/
     
  12. mussonero

    mussonero Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    mediacom
    Hi.

    i would like to say thanks to SergioPoverony for this software,

    Regarding the repacking problem it
    happened to me too, to get rid of this ((when you repack (in advanced mode) )) you need to add your new files permissions in the system_statfile.txt if you added some files to your rom, otherwise ((system_statfile.txt)) let it empty,when you repacking (in advanced mode), the old permissions lines of the Rom not needed.

    as Sergio says.

    When assembling all the data is not necessary. Maximum number of lines that can be used in the assembly - 100 lines.
    Example lines in the file system_statfile.txt
    system / xbin 0 2000 755 - Rights to the folder
    system / xbin / su 0 0 755 - file permissions
    system / xbin / * 0 0 755 - Rights to all files in a fold


    :)
     
  13. PADMAN

    PADMAN Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    FX2 PAD10, Freelander PD10 a.o.
    Phone:
    THL T200C
    Hi there,
    thanks for replying, I'll try that tomorrow.
    I had left the system_statfile.txt as it was, adding only permissions for my new files.

    kind rgards,
    PADMAN
     
  14. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Yes - only for you files
     
  15. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    I check it. All work, some time need close and run again START.exe ))
     
  16. SergioPoverony

    SergioPoverony Member Developer

    Posts:
    56
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Russian Federation, Ekaterinburg
    Tablet:
    Pipo M8 PRO
    Phone:
    Jiajy g3S
    TV Stick:
    RADXA lite
    Update 17.08.2014
    NEW version - 5.10.28.00
    65. fix scripts
    66. fix DUMP tools
    67. Optimization
     
  17. suserx

    suserx Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    TV Stick:
    X7
    Do you have manual on how to use this tool? Step by step process instructions please.
    I would like to make a complete backup of my cx-919 dongle.
     
  18. garcimak

    garcimak Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    ainol novo10 Hero
    Phone:
    r800i XPlay
    TV Stick:
    cx-919
    Thanks you Sir for your hard work !! Your driver installer just saved my day, i was unable to find any complient rk31sdk driver for windows seven
     
  19. Eliminater74

    Eliminater74 Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mars
    Tablet:
    Azpen Quad Core A840
    Phone:
    LG Optimus F6 (MS500)
    Great Tool, thanks..
     
  20. Magnus33

    Magnus33 Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Windows 8.1 there a run.cmd error when trying to build system.img with single tools.

    Never mind seems it was running in compatibility mode for some reason.
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2014
Remove Advertisements