Download Rockchip USB Driver for Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8 !!! 3.5 from Geekbuying

Rockchip USB Driver for Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8 !!!

  1. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Just post a Thread with your Problem at the Cube /Vido Section...
    Yellow ? Should it be until flashing.. http://vondroid.com/threads/how-to-flash-a-rochchip-device.7373/#.UXfLdYLoybE

    Just open a new Support Thread here: http://vondroid.com/forums/u30gt.70/
    Did you use the Correct Rockchip Tool Version 1.6 ??? Because 1.5 did not support RK3188 Devices !
  2. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Thanks for your effort bro,
    but it doesn't work :/

    What i did:

    Go to the device manager
    Selected the Tablet (M9)
    Clicked on "Update Drivers"
    Pointed the path to rockusbdriver\x64\Win8
    Clicked ok

    Windows says it can't find a matching driver for it
    I've tried pointing it to rockusbdriver to see if it chooses the right version
    but still that messages popped up :/

    Any solutions?
  3. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Did you try to uninstall the Driver that Win 8 has... and after that reinstall it ?
    Some Users report that this new Driver would work on their Win 8 but I can´t test it myself.

    The new Package is from a different Source, so it´s not a Problem with the Package...
  4. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Any Chance to use an old XP ?!

    Don´t laugh, but I use an old Pentium 4 with XP for flashing only. Never have Problems on this Machine.
  5. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Yes, i tried to uninstall it. But whenever i connect the device to my PC
    it automatically recognizes it and tries to install a driver.

    Nope, unfortunately not :/

    Thanks for the support so far
  6. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Does it install it from a Online Microsoft Source ? Maybe disconnect your Connection for installing ?
  7. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    No, it can't find it online.
    It's not really installed, it just recognized it as "M9"
    but theres no default driver installed.

    Heres a screenshot
    [​IMG]
  8. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    So no what happens if you click on reinstall Driver... ?
  9. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    This ->

    [​IMG]

    happens when i try to point it at the driver manually or when i choose "search online for driver"

    :/
  10. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Got this package from Tuen right now. You can try it if you want.
    But Note only for Goochy to try ! Others please use the Download Link above.

    Could also have the same Problem. We don´t know if this has RK3188 Support...
    Otherwise you have to use Win 7 or XP for flashing ! Sry !

    Attached Files:

  11. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Thanks bro,
    but i get the same results as above :(
    This is so weird, Win8 is a ***** when it comes to things like this
  12. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Thats why I switched to Mac and Linux... and use my good Old XP for Things like that.
    Sorry that I can´t help you for this Problem... :rolleyes:
  13. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Thought so, damn :/
    Thanks for trying tho!
  14. FanTaz

    FanTaz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tablet:
    u30gt2
    mrkus21
    my problem is same like Goochy , just i use windows 7 64 bit
    m9 and u30gt2 is rk3188
  15. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Sorry, all I can tell you, is that if you´re using this 1.1a Package, RK3188 is supported, all you need is the RKBatchTool V1.6.
    No Rk3188 Device yet to test...
    Rrlshifflett likes this.
  16. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Wait.. just to set this clear.
    The Batch tool has nothing to do with Windows recognizing the device and installing the driver, right?
  17. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Right, but you need the right Drivers and the right BatchTool. Somtimes Users have the right Drivers but can´t flash with BatchTool v1.5 or v1.3... It was only to let you know, if you try something else...

    So if you want to flash a M9 you need the BatchTool v 1.6. :D

    P.S. You can also try this: http://blog.geekbuying.com/index.php/2013/03/21/6230/
    Theres also a Flash Tool Link and in that rar File normally the Drivers are also included. Don´t worry this Link will work tomorrow, today you get an Error of too much Traffic...

    I personally think, this is not a Problem of the false Driver. Maybe on your PC or Windows.
    I can´t believe that we can´t get this running for you.
    Goochy likes this.
  18. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Damn what did I say, thats the Source of Version 1.1 lol Sorry

    Übrigens Grüsse nach Berlin... ;)
  19. Goochy

    Goochy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Tablet:
    Pipo M9
    Phone:
    IP 5
    Yes, i was wondering about that lol
    I've tried those files before

    Well i guess i have to wait until someone gets a fix running for this

    Grüße zurück!
  20. Bob jAnotte

    Bob jAnotte Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tablet:
    rk0366
    same story on win7. tried same steps has Goochy.

    Note that my menu does not have "USB" so step 5. After that go to Settings Menu --> USB and click "Connect to PC" is not feasible.

    Attached Files: