Cube U9GTV - Device Review

Discussion in 'Tablet Reviews' started by mrkus21, Aug 25, 2013.

Remove Advertisements
  1. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Hey Guys !

    Got my new awsome RK3188 based Cube U9GTV in my hands now...
    Time do Show you this cool Device !
    I bought the Cube from Geekbuying with a Brand Promotion Package which is very cool, it´s absolutely free and these Things are included in the Package:
    • Screen Protector
    • Headphones
    • Stylus Pen
    • OTG Cable
    • iPad Stand
    • Leather Case
    The Tablet uses a Retina Display with 2048x1536 Resolution, this Picture shows 50% Brightness. Really Cool Screen.
    I got 1 Pixel Fault at the Back Button on the left Side of the Sidebar, but that doesn´t matter...
    Alldocube uses LG Displays which means, they can be the same as on the iPad 4.

    IMG_20130825_093326.jpg
    IMG_20130825_093411.jpg

    Specs of the Tablet are here: http://www.geekbuying.com/item/Bund...rphone---OTG-Cable---Stand-Holder-317530.html

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-23-32-31.png

    Short Specs:
    • RK3188 running up to 1,6 GHz with an 15500 Antutu Score
    • 2GB DDR3 RAM
    • 16GB Flash
    • Bluetooth and WiFi b/g/n
    • 2GB free Space for Apps
    • 12GB for Data
    • HDMI out
    • TF Slot
    • Android 4.1.1
    Here are some Screenshots speak for themself:

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-26-03.png

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-26-22.png

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-27-25.png

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-27-46.png

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-28-01.png

    Screenshot_2013-08-24-22-28-10.png

    IMG_20130825_093424.jpg

    Really cool Tablet worth to buy I think.
    I got it Yesterday, and will test it a Bit.
    I found a BUG... If you want to go into Display Settings, the Settings Menu stops... so I use a APP now to change Display Brightness. But this is the only Bug this Time.
    WiFi and BT run great with good Signal Strength !

    More Informations will follow.
    Look at the Resources to Root this Device ! I will test it soon !

    @Joschi @ATAB
     
    Geekbuying likes this.
  2. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    So now, 20 minutes Later... using my good old Pentium 4 with 3GHz, Windows XP Pro, PDANet+ and the RootPackage stored at our Resources for RK3188 Devices with TPSparky.bat, I got the Cube Rooted now.

    I only need to run PDANet+ on the Tablet and on XP for the Drivers...
    Run TPSparky.bat and after this I installed SuerUser.apk (CHAINSDD) from PlayStore and checked Root Access with Root Checker !
    GOT IT ROOTED NOW ! :cool:

    Now I also installed Market Helper to get more Apps from Google Play running !
     
  3. Joschi

    Joschi Developer

    Posts:
    136
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    27
    TV Stick:
    mk808b / iMito MX1
    Haha, Dr. Rockchip is on cloud 7!
    Have fun with your device!
     
  4. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Some Days later I sold it again, but I have to say, the Cube U9GTV was a great Tablet !

    I´m the Person who buys more new Stuff to test... that´s why I got it sold again !
     
  5. peepz

    peepz Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tarlac, Laguna, Philippines
    Tablet:
    u9gtv
    Phone:
    LG optimus
    sir mrkus21, can you help me about the new version of u9gtv ? actually my tablet is already rooted in v5 HD4.1.1_20130410_ZZ
    rk30sdk-eng 4.1.1 v5 HD 20130412.094407

    is it possible to upgrade it in 4.2.2? Thankyou in advance sir.
     
  6. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Yes, if you flash this Firmware, 4.2.2.
    http://vondroid.com/resources/cube-u9gtv-u9gt5.328/

    Enjoy.
     
Remove Advertisements