Support Request iMito MX1 Firmware Release Date?

Discussion in 'MX1' started by Mke1, Aug 20, 2013.

Remove Advertisements
  1. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    I have the Latest NEW iMito MX1 with Kernel Version 3.0.36+ Tue Jul 16:51:02 CST 2013 Build Number iMito_RK3066_V422_130709.

    Having rooted my device i have since realised that the current releases are not compatible with my device so unfortunately the WiFi, bluetooth and ethernet doesn't work because i think the drivers aren't compatible with my hardware.

    My Question is. Does anybody know when the NEW Official Firmware might be released by iMito? So that i can get my device working again.
     
  2. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    You got the latest One ! Only ROM we can provide you is here: http://vondroid.com/resources/imito-mx1-mx2-official-firmware.222/

    Maybe you try this older Version to get it running again.
    But before flashing you should use RKAndroidTool to completely Erase your NAND Flash IDB !!!
    You can get it with the Developer Pack here: http://vondroid.com/resources/rockchip-developer-tool-pack.61/

    Get your MX1 into flash Mode like normal, after this it would be found by the RKAndroid Tool and you can Erase Nand !
    So that no Data left in your NAND Flash. After this you can flash the ROM with the RKBatchTool v1.5 or 1.6.

    Try it and Report. Hope this works.
     
  3. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    I have tried this one without success. I think my hardware is to new which is why i ask when a Newer firmware might be released.
    It has NEW iMito on the box and came with an external Wifi Antenna which having spoken to friends with a similar unit which works, they do not have this.
    Having tried a few different versions i get the same result everything works but i can't enable Wifi.
     
  4. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Normally that you can´t enable WiFi can also be a false Device, I mean Clone version or something.
    The only Thing you can try is, open your Device and take a look at the WiFi Chipset, or do a Picture and upload it here, also upload a Screenshot of your Device Info.

    MX1 and MX2 FW are normally the same, which means you can also try a Custom ROM or a MX2 ROM.
    Did you have tried this one: http://www.freaktab.com/showthread....ss-ROM-2-0&s=7bc77a65659580ea7ea71d4b020930f5 ??

    Maybe this works. If nothing fixes this Problem, maybe it´s a Hardware Problem and you have a defective Device ?!
     
  5. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    Although i Can't remember all the Custom ROMs I've tried i think this finless one was the first.
    I thought maybe hardware issue but it worked fine before i rooted the device and nothing has changed since, hardware wise. Whether its a cloned iMito i don't know bought on Amazon seemed legit. ( UKTOP Mini iMito MX1 ).
    I dont know what build number its on at the moment.
    When i get some time i'll open it up and see whats inside.

    The Original system information:
    Model number
    iMito MX Series

    Android version
    4.2.2

    Kernel version
    3.0.36+
    Tue jul 9 16:51:02 CST 2013

    Build number
    iMito_RK3066_V422_130709
     
  6. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Sure, thats a bit crazy, maybe its really a hardware defect.


    Gesendet von meinem T428 mit Tapatalk 2
     
  7. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    In the mean time before i post the details on the Chipset.
    My Friend also has the same unit. Is there a way i can take a copy of his Stock ROM and load it onto mine
     
  8. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Sure if the Device is Rooted...
    you can do a Nandroid Backup over CWM or something like this.
    or you use Android ADB for that.
     
  9. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    Okay.. so I opened it up.
    Inside we have;
    Rockchip RK3066 (ANGC161 1309)
    Hynix H27UCG8T2ATR (BC 303A M12JZL4402)
    REALTEK RTL8188CUS (CCA33P2 GC49)
    RDA 5876A

    See pics below you can make most of them out;

    The reason I don't think its the Hardware at fault is because the Bluetooth Ethernet and wifi all don't enable which to me says I havn't got the right software to drive them.
    photo 2.JPG photo 1.JPG
     
  10. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Crazy... because, both Reasons can be true.

    REALTEK RTL8188CUS

    This is your WiFi, BT Chipset. This is seperately on every TV Stick normally, because all Manufacturer buy this themself.
    So maybe you only have the false FW with false Drivers included, or maybe the WiFi PCB is dead. Difficult to say...

    [VonDroid.com]-photo 2.JPG

    But maybe it helps, I spotted another Thing which makes me thinkful...
    On your PCB theres written B11 !!!
    Normally the B11 was another Named version of imito... and there should also be another Firmware for that, I remember I have uploaded B13 Firmware...
    Let me search a Bit, maybe I find something for you.
     
  11. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    This is a imito MX1 with Mediatek Chipset which is the most used Chipset for imito...

    [​IMG]

    The Orange one is Mediatek MT.
    But if you got Realtek, then you need another ROM for it to work !
     
  12. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Found something that should work, but it´s a bit crazy and I have never done something like that.

    First you need your Device running and Rooted !
    All you need is ESFileExplorer and give him R/W Privileges... (Root Permissions) and a Terminal.

    What you can do is, you can integrate the correct WiFi Drivers for your Device manually.
    I researched on ArmTvTech and found this...
    The RTL8192cu Driver module which is the same as 8188cu !!!
    That means you can get your WiFi running again.

    Follow these Steps from ArmTVTech:

    Original Thread is here: http://www.armtvtech.com/armtvtechforum/viewtopic.php?f=66&t=231&start=70#p3777
    Scroll down and you will find the Post...

    So you can try this on your own Risk. WiFi did not work, so what to lose ?
    I would try it, it´s simple normally !

    Please Note: Some People report that after Rebooting the Device, Wifi is again not working.
    If so, then flash Finless ROM 1.7a for imito MX1/MX2 this works for some Guys who have the same Problem.


    GOOD LUCK !
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    Sounds like a plan. Thanks for you help.
    I'll give it a go and let you know what happens.
     
  14. Mke1

    Mke1 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Ipad 2
    Phone:
    Iphone 5
    TV Stick:
    iMito MX1
    OK..
    So i tried the driver attached to thread. I inserted it into the system modules and tried to run the insmod cmd against it.
    I get a error ...Failed (Exec format error)
    I looked up this error and although i came across several reasons the one that stood out was because of a Kernel Mismatch.
    I looked in the dmesg log to prove this and in there after the insmod it says "rtl8192.cu version magic '3.0.8+ SMP Preempt mod_unload ARMv7 ' should be '3.0.36+ SMP preempt mod_unload ARMv7".
    so i think it looks like the driver was compiled to run on the 3.0.8+ kernel and my system is currently running 3.0.36+.

    Next step is to downgrade the Kernel and try it.

    I also tried the old drivers now i know how to view the dmesg log and during boot it shows the wifi drivers launching and dis-launching. The error before the dis-launch is "insufficient priv from pid=401 tgid=343 uid=1000"
    I've not looked into this one yet.

    This is still work in progress.

    I have also asked Amazon to check whether my Unit is actually a NEW iMito as they say it is or a clone using the iMito brand
     
  15. steven larrabee

    steven larrabee Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Norwich, Connecticut
    TV Stick:
    imito mx1
    hi, i updated my imito mx1 to 4.2.2 and now cannot get a picture on my tv. it works cause i tried it on my monitor but it will not show a picture on my tv. is there a fix for this?
     
  16. mrkus21

    mrkus21 Administrator Global Moderator

    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Bayern in Germany
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    TV Stick:
    See Signature
    Maybe your TV can not handle the Resolution of the imito, try another TV and a external Power Supply !
     
Remove Advertisements