Pioneer APPRADIO

Discussion in 'MK802 IV' started by Basmand, Nov 3, 2013.

Remove Advertisements
  1. Basmand

Basmand Member

Phone:
    Samsung S4
    TV Stick:
    MK802IV
    Hi,
    I am using my MK820IV stick connected to my car radio "Pioneer appradio DA-100", I have constant USB power to the stick so it always are ready to do a Bluetooth connection with the radio. This setup seams to be a fairly good solution, but I have a big problem, it seams that there is not enough power in the USB connection, probably only 1000mA, so when I connect my mobile hotspot from my Samsung S4, connection goes on and off all the time. Then I did the test with 220 volts charger connect to stick and there was no problem Bluetooth problem, stick and radio connected at once. What can I do, I have read about fast charging kernel??? I am not a programmer so don't know what that's means.

UPDATE:

Got one more question, I have discovered that even with constant power on stick, over night stick close completely down? I have installed “Wake My Android Pro” but without any luck! So is there a function in the firmware, that I can use so it always will stay a wake like a ordinary phone???

Best Regards
    Michael

Last edited: Jan 24, 2014
  2. Rikomagic

Rikomagic Supporter Verified Store Member

TV Stick:
    MK902,MK802IV,MK802IIIS,MK602,MK802III,MK802II
    HI Sir,
    The MK802IV charges more than MK802IIIS, it should be connected with 5V2A power adapter to support it. I dont think the Car USB port can support.

3. Basmand

Basmand Member

Phone:
    Samsung S4
    TV Stick:
    MK802IV

Hi

Thanks for your answer, yes I think that I have a power issue, I have an USB adapter that's supplies with 2.1A and that is not enough That`s probably why I have WiFi on and off connection, be course in my home it works perfect. (Do you think I I use an "Fast Charging USB cable" that it will give me more power, and where is the best connection ordinary power port or one of the USB port?

Michael