[Sticky] Tutorial: How to Firmware upgrade

Discussion in 'N101 Firmware, ROMs & Recovery' started by Tuen, Jul 20, 2012.

Remove Advertisements
  1. PyromaniacB

    PyromaniacB Member

    Posts:
    680
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Finland
    Tablet:
    Yuandao N101
    Phone:
    Samsung GT-N7100
    TV Stick:
    MK808 TV Stick
    Works fine for me. However, you can download it from here too.
     
  2. Tuen

    Tuen Staff Member Administrator

    Posts:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    511
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Sint-Niklaas - Belgium
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    can you confirm?
    http://www.mediafire.com/?koja23446mrl6zb
    normally the link is online..


    Sent from my Window N101 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER VIP Supporter Member

    Posts:
    352
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet:
    N101T on CFW 4.3
    Phone:
    LG NEXUS 4 16Gb, Rooted, Franco ker
    I confirm that this link is working.
    Yesterday the one I tried was leading to a suspended account.
     
  4. isiisi

    isiisi Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Window N101
    my tablet started blinking, the screen is on/off 4 times/second.
    this started during flashing the rom, and continues after many restarts....
    any one heard of this?
     
  5. dragon1993

    dragon1993 Member

    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Window N101 II 32GB
    Phone:
    ZTE Blade
    Hi. My tablet window n101 II​
    Tablet off.
    Connect USB. (5 sec and tablet autostart)
    power button (hold 3sec) + volume - (hold)

    My tablet start normal mode.
    My tablet root -ed.​
     
  6. xicobombas

    xicobombas Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Window N101
    Hi
    I have the N101 but i believe it is from the first batch.
    As you can see in the attach screenshot, it is already rooted with the Finless Bob v1.5 rom.
    The problem is, I can't put it into recovery mode (hold power button + volume minus for 3sec) the tablet goes to CMR v5.8.3.1 menu.
    How can I change this ?

    regards
     

    Attached Files:

  7. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER VIP Supporter Member

    Posts:
    352
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet:
    N101T on CFW 4.3
    Phone:
    LG NEXUS 4 16Gb, Rooted, Franco ker
    Another way for getting in recovery is to use terminal emulator and after running su command, to run "reboot recovery"

    Unleashed from my N101T
     
  8. xicobombas

    xicobombas Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Window N101
    Install the "Android Terminal Emulator" app, runned those lines, but i get to CMR.
    I just want to get to recovery mode (blank screen) to install new rom with rockchip tools.
    Otherwise, how can I install this rom ?
    Tried to copy img file to sd card and run it in CMR without success.
     
  9. RASTAVIPER

    RASTAVIPER VIP Supporter Member

    Posts:
    352
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    GREECE
    Tablet:
    N101T on CFW 4.3
    Phone:
    LG NEXUS 4 16Gb, Rooted, Franco ker
    What you describe is not recovery mode, but Flash mode.
    It's described at first post what buttons to press and in what order to get there.
    And better is to flash new Rom through pc and rk batch tool and not through sd card.

    Unleashed from my DHD on Jellytime 4.2
     
  10. xicobombas

    xicobombas Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Window N101
    Everytime I press pwr + vol - (3secs) I go always to the Clockworkmod recovery menu...
    I can't get the recovery mode that is described in the 1st page...
     
  11. mourgolykos

    mourgolykos Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    N101
    Hi I am new at your forum.
    I've just received my Yuandao N101 ver 1 (old one with 2 speakers front, metal black plate)
    As I've got it, it worked about 10 minutes and then turned of while buttery was empty. During those 10 minutes I've noticed on videos some disturb on pixels, like to be in negative colors or stranf=ge colors, 1-2 seconds then normal again 1-2 seconds and then mixed colors again.
    After the tablet was shut down, I churge it, but was not able to turn it on. Then while looking arround I noticed a bubble under the protector film and I pushed to release the air. As I pushed the screen came on. I stop pressing the screen goes off, pressing again the screen is on. Not rebooting or something like this, just on - off the screen. Then the screen goes off again and does not come on again. I ve pluged tehh tablet into PC and it is alive, I ve tried some ROMS, TNT4, original 4.0, even Vondroid 4.1.1.
    I've used Restore, Switch but no lack.
    Now the tablet is alive, but out of use cause of black screen and no touch screen.
    Any Ideas please?
    (Sorry for my english)
     
  12. siggey

    siggey Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wrong thread, but seems to be an hardware problem. Try to open your tablet and check all the connectors.
     
  13. MiloE

    MiloE Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    Yuandao N101 v2
    I also have issues getting the N101 II into recovery mode. My pad won't boot anymore, it's just standing with a colourful X. I have previously updated from stock firmware to custom, and my device has worked for several months.
    When inserting the usb cable, the device autostart. I can't recall it did this with the stock firmware. Anyway it does not seem to respond when pressing the power and minus button. It just turns it off. Anybody with same experience that was able to solve this?

    Edit. Nevermind. Just using the flash mode instead (hold down + while inserting usb).
     
  14. jkh7526

    jkh7526 Member

    Posts:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mokpo-SI, Jeollanamdo, South Korea
    Tablet:
    Window N101 II
    Phone:
    Ainol Novo 7 Elf
    Could you be more specific about backing up my files? Which files do I need to back up and is it necessary?
     
  15. jkh7526

    jkh7526 Member

    Posts:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mokpo-SI, Jeollanamdo, South Korea
    Tablet:
    Window N101 II
    Phone:
    Ainol Novo 7 Elf
    Please Help.
    I pressed the power button plus the volume -. Connected my usb to my tablet and then to the pc. Whenever I connect my tablet to my pc it always turns the tablet back on.
     
  16. Tuen

    Tuen Staff Member Administrator

    Posts:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    511
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Sint-Niklaas - Belgium
    Tablet:
    See Signature
    Phone:
    See Signature
    hold 10 sec the power button to shutdown and retry.
     
  17. 2Hi2013

    2Hi2013 Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    N101 2
    Phone:
    LG Optimus L9 (p769),HTC Sensation
    It worked for me fine after taking back cover off for better access to the USB. Just follow the steps it also helps if you press switch before upgrade i am a total noob first time flashing this tab.
     
  18. moiself

    moiself Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    tunadao n101
    I do today the upgrade, verify rk30, and finish in rkbtool with success, but now is bricked .... any help please
     
  19. moiself

    moiself Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    tunadao n101
  20. moiself

    moiself Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet:
    tunadao n101
    finally solved, wrong file, after many trys finally I can put the right fiel and now is working
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2014
Remove Advertisements